Book Review: Promise Not to Tell by Jayne Ann Krentz

Romance, rain, and remembrances all feature heavily in this new mystery from a best-selling author.

Advertisements

Book Review: What the Night Sings by Vesper Stamper

For fans of Number the Stars, Letters from Rifka, and other WWII tween/YA reads, this provides a new perspective, telling two Holocaust stories we don't often hear - a secular Jew's confusion over both her treatment and, afterward, her religion, and the significance of music.

Book Review: The Escape Artist by Brad Meltzer

Clever and accurate title. Well-written thriller, plot-wise. But it's entirely a book written by a man that is supposed to be about a woman but is actually about a man instead.

Book Review: We’re Going to Be Friends by Jack White, illustrated by Elinor Blake

I dare you to read this without singing it out loud. I know I couldn't! There's a YouTube video to prove it.

Book Review: The Library at the Edge of the World by Felicity Hayes-McCoy

This book, while set in a charming Irish village, with a charming plot about a mobile library van, was difficult to love - at first.

Book Review: The Ultimatum (The Guardian #1) by Karen Robards

Bianca St. Ives was fierce, sexy, smart, and alluring.

Book Review: The World Shines For You by Jeffrey Burton, illustrated by Don Clark

Gorgeous illustrations pop with foil pieces that highlight the words of this simple book, perfect for even the youngest reader.

New Releases: Books Published October 10, 2017 for Children + Teens

Another Tuesday, another round of new releases! Children's picture books, middle grade novels, and teen reads released 10/10/17.

New Releases: Books Published October 3, 2017 for Children + Teens

Another Tuesday, another round of new releases! Here are brief blurbs about some of my new favorite children’s picture books, middle grade novels, and teen reads that released today.