Book Review: What the Night Sings by Vesper Stamper

For fans of Number the Stars, Letters from Rifka, and other WWII tween/YA reads, this provides a new perspective, telling two Holocaust stories we don't often hear - a secular Jew's confusion over both her treatment and, afterward, her religion, and the significance of music.

Advertisements

New Release: The Catch by Taylor Stevens

Tuesday is new release day! Taylor Stevens has just released the fourth book in her Vanessa Michael Monroe thriller series. Introducing The Catch. HALLELUJAH! I've devoured every VMM book that's come out - mixed-race, gender-bending, multilingual, international, thriller - seriously, what's not to love? Here's the book synopsis: Vanessa Michael Munroe, the informationist, chameleon, and … Continue reading New Release: The Catch by Taylor Stevens

New Release: Don’t Talk to Strangers by Amanda Kyle Williams

At long last, the day has arrived! Amanda Kyle Williams has released the third book in her murder mystery series starring recovering alcoholic, recovering FBI investigator Keye Street: Don't Talk to Strangers. Here's all you need to know: He likes them smart.   In the woods of Whisper, Georgia, two bodies are found: one recently … Continue reading New Release: Don’t Talk to Strangers by Amanda Kyle Williams