Top 10 Books About 2 Wheels

Confession: Not all of these books are about the type of two-wheeled bicycles that one pedals with their feet. Some of these books are about the motorized kind of bike, because I happen to ride those, too. And one very special book is a fake-out entirely - its title is Bicycles, but it's really a collection of love poems.

Advertisements

Book Review: What the Night Sings by Vesper Stamper

For fans of Number the Stars, Letters from Rifka, and other WWII tween/YA reads, this provides a new perspective, telling two Holocaust stories we don't often hear - a secular Jew's confusion over both her treatment and, afterward, her religion, and the significance of music.

Deliciously Long and Delightful Titles of Intriguing Children’s Novels

I began collecting deliciously long and delightful titles of children's books that I just knew I had to love based soley on that one distinguishing characteristic. Here are a few that I recommend primarily for readers who are between the ages of 8 and 12 and love to read about girls doing and learning and having adventures.

Book Review: We’re Going to Be Friends by Jack White, illustrated by Elinor Blake

I dare you to read this without singing it out loud. I know I couldn't! There's a YouTube video to prove it.

Book Review: The Library at the Edge of the World by Felicity Hayes-McCoy

This book, while set in a charming Irish village, with a charming plot about a mobile library van, was difficult to love - at first.

Book Review: The World Shines For You by Jeffrey Burton, illustrated by Don Clark

Gorgeous illustrations pop with foil pieces that highlight the words of this simple book, perfect for even the youngest reader.

Favorite Fall Picture Books

Seasonal Favorites for Fall  Click on each book cover to find out more. Autumn Story   by Jill Barklem (HarperCollins, $9.99) The very definition of charming, the Brambly Hedge series will remind you of Beatrix Potter. In this Fall story, the mice hurry to finish the harvest before the fall rains begin, but it's Primrose, Lord … Continue reading Favorite Fall Picture Books

Book Review: Miss Kopp’s Midnight Confessions (Kopp Sisters #3)

This series both fascinates and frustrates me. Impeccably researched and presenting as true a portrait as possible of what life was like for the very real Kopp sisters in the nineteen-tens, this series bring social issues to the forefront in a way few other mystery series do.

New Releases: Books Published October 10, 2017 for Children + Teens

Another Tuesday, another round of new releases! Children's picture books, middle grade novels, and teen reads released 10/10/17.