Book Review: Calpurnia Tate, Girl Vet #4 by Jacqueline Kelly

The original Calpurnia Tate was a Newbery Award-winning novel. The new Calpurnia Tate is a series of beginning chapter books that is perfect for the young reader who loves animals.

Advertisements

Book Review: The Prince and the Dressmaker by Jen Wang

This wonderful celebration of individuality is a book everyone needs to read, if only to be reminded that personal preference does not make someone a bad person, nor is it the end of the world to live up to your own unique personality.

Book Review: Promise Not to Tell by Jayne Ann Krentz

Romance, rain, and remembrances all feature heavily in this new mystery from a best-selling author.

Book Review: What the Night Sings by Vesper Stamper

For fans of Number the Stars, Letters from Rifka, and other WWII tween/YA reads, this provides a new perspective, telling two Holocaust stories we don't often hear - a secular Jew's confusion over both her treatment and, afterward, her religion, and the significance of music.

Book Review: The Escape Artist by Brad Meltzer

Clever and accurate title. Well-written thriller, plot-wise. But it's entirely a book written by a man that is supposed to be about a woman but is actually about a man instead.

Book Review: Gunslinger Girl by Lyndsay Ely

Gunslinger Girl (James Patterson Presents) Lindsay Ely 9780316555104, $17.99, Hardcover, Young Adult Fiction, Pub. Date: January 2, 2018 As much as I'd like to say I don't judge a book by its cover, sometimes I do pick one up solely because the cover calls to me. Isn't this cover intriguing? I want to be her. … Continue reading Book Review: Gunslinger Girl by Lyndsay Ely